Skip to content

Watermelon Sorbet

October 6, 2010
by

*Actually written on 8/25/2010 but I left my camera cable in Canada in August an didn’t get it back until just now*

We got MORE watermelon today. I never thought I say that I was tired of it, but I am pretty close. It made for a lovely, classic CSA evening with Anthony, Mike, Veronica, and Kaylee – just eating it in my front yard. Complete with super sticky hands and spitting seeds everywhere. But I still have some. Over the last few weeks- I have made salad with watermelon, onion, feta and basil. I have grilled it (that is awful. don’t try it). I have frozen it (that is much better). I have made my roommate eat it. Today I made watermelon sorbet

  • 6 cups pureed watermelon
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 Tbsp Lime Juice
  • 4 Tbsp Tequila
  • large pinch of salt

Chill and then freeze according to your ice cream makers instructions. I liked it best poured into popsicle molds, but it is lovely as a scooped sorbet also.

No comments yet

Leave a comment